Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

Author Topic: Brought my first tent help  (Read 1325 times)

Offline Suz70Topic starter

• Thank You
  • -Given: 0
  • -Receive: 0
  • Referrals: 0
Brought my first tent help
« on: June 11, 2016, 02:28:19 PM »
Hi everyone I'm a newbie and just brought new tent vango atoll off gum tree only used once . Started to worry bout putting it up cause wanted to book one of the camping trips with u but haven't a clue how to put it up . I was so excited to get it but now feeling totally flat.
I have 2 children 12 and 5 and so wanted to take them away but feel so alone bout putting up the tent. Is there anyone out there who is a newbie and stressing bout there tent ha

Offline Blue Sky

• SWK Member
  • trainee
  • Thank You
  • -Given: 15
  • -Receive: 9
Re: Brought my first tent help
« Reply #1 on: June 11, 2016, 03:15:18 PM »
Hi

Just replied on your other post  8) what sort of vango is it?  It should have a name on the bag or the front of the tent - somtehing like "Vango Icarus 500" Its probably really straightforward.  The only complicated ones are the colour coded ones with pods - and even they just take a bit more working out.

And yes, I stressed the first time.  I booked for the New Forest trip because it is local to me and I decided I could come home if I couldnt get my tent up or nobody spoke to me.   Six years later I am still SWKing and camping three or four times a year.

Go for it.
Our greatest glory is not in never falling, but in rising every time we fall.

Offline WT4

• Full Time Mummy
  • SWK Member
  • beyond all hope !
  • Thank You
  • -Given: 20
  • -Receive: 105
  • There's Only One
  • Referrals: 1
« Reply #2 on: August 03, 2016, 11:36:30 AM »
It's not easy to see from the start but you will be able to pitch your tent, I promise. 

Search youtube (and the manufacturers web site) for video pitching tutorials ... almost every tent is there somewhere.