Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

Recent Posts

Pages: [1] 2 3 ... 10 Next
Separation & Divorce / Re: A NRP's right to be informed?
« Last post by Ms_wormwood on March 22, 2018, 04:34:25 AM »
Like I say, I am not a lawyer, so have no idea, but I should think a judge wouldn’t care, it’s not like she is entering a nunnery.
I never really understand parents that don’t have the time to see their kids but have to time to interfere with their lifes.
Stop worrying about him, and just concentrate on your daughter. Let hm know she is doing it, but maybe not where.
« Last post by northstar on March 19, 2018, 07:10:24 AM »
Hi Ms_wormward, and thanks for your reply.

What you say makes sense, I am just concerned that he will try and stop it. Or he will want to know a time and place and then turn up and make a scene. He did similar when I was viewing secondary schools with my eldest - I informed him of the open evenings and he turned up drunk to one and it was highly unpleasant.

If he were to seek an injunction (would this be through a specifics issue order?) then would a judge be likely to grant it, do you think? The church have said that as long as they have the consent of one parent with PR, this is enough for them.

You're right, I doubt that she would change her mind about this issue and has done plenty of reading up about it. She has approached it in a very mature way and that makes me proud :)
« Last post by Ms_wormwood on March 19, 2018, 04:48:34 AM »
I am not sure what the legal answer is.
But I would inform him, he still has perental responsibilities right? He should know of any religious, health, and education choices made.
How could he prevent it anyway? He doesn’t see the child. The church is hardly likely to listen to him, and could he really get an injunction? Maybe he would try to talk her out of it but.... she’s 10. If she is half as stubborn as my 9 year old, he still wouldn’t change her mind.